Report for: Annual Full Council – 20 May 2024

Title: APPOINTMENT OF POLITICAL GROUPS 2024-25

Report

authorised by: Fiona Alderman, Assistant Director Legal and Governance &

Monitoring Officer

Lead Officer: Ayshe Simsek, Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager

0208 489 2929 ayshe.simsek@haringey.gov.uk

Ward(s) affected: All

Report for Key/

Non Key Decision: Non Key Decision

1. Describe the issue under consideration

1.1 To note the composition of political groups for 2024/25.

2. Cabinet Member Introduction

N/A

3. Recommendation

3.1 That the constitution of Political Groups be noted.

4. Background information

N/A

5. Information supplied by the Political Parties.

The Chief Executive has been notified of the constitution of the Political Groups as set out below.

The Labour Group

Leader:Councillor AhmetDeputy Leader:Councillor WilliamsChief Whip:Councillor WestonChair:Councillor AbelaVice Chair:Councillor BartlettSecretary:Councillor Ali

Assistant Whips: Councillors: Dogan, Johnson, Worrell,

Group Treasurer Councillor Dunstall

Non-Executive members Councillors B. Blake Mahbub





Adamou

Amin

Arkell

Bevan

Brabazon

Brennan

Buxton

Carlin

Carroll

Chandwani

Culverwell

das Neves

Diakides

Elliott

Grosskopf

Gordon

Gunes

Hakata

Harrison - Mullane

Hymas

Ibrahim

lyngkaran

Jameson

Jogee

Lawton

Moyeed

O'Donovan

Opoku

Ovat

Peacock

Rice

Simmons-Safo

Stennett

White

The Liberal Democrat Group

Leader: Councillor Cawley- Harrison

Deputy Leader: Councillor Barnes Chief Whip: Councillor Emery **Deputy Whip:** Councillor Rossetti

Councillors:

Cllr Connor Cllr da Costa Cllr Isılar-Gosling



Cllr Luke Cawley-Harrison, Leader of the Opposition, Spokesperson for Corporate Strategy & Finance

Cllr Dawn Barnes, Deputy Leader of the Opposition, Spokesperson for Housing & Regeneration

Cllr Scott Emery, Opposition Chief Whip, Spokesperson for the Environment & Transport

Cllr Nick da Costa, Group Chair, Spokesperson for Crime & Communities

Cllr Pippa Connor, Vice-Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee, Spokesperson for Adults, Health & Social Care

Cllr Marsha Isilar-Gosling, Group Deputy Chair ,Spokesperson for Education, Youth, Children & Families

Cllr Alessandra Rossetti, Opposition Deputy Chief Whip ,Spokesperson for Council & Customer Services

Independent Socialist Group

Cllr Collett – Leader Cllr Mason – Deputy Leader Cllr M Blake

<u>Independent Member</u>

Cllr Joy Wallace

6. Use of Appendices

6.1 N/A

7. Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

- 7.1 Background documents:
 - Constitution of Political Groups 2023/24
- 7.2 The background papers are located at George Meehan House, 294 High Road Wood Green N22 8JZ
- 7.3 To inspect them or to discuss this report further, please contact Ayshe Simsek on 0208 489 2929.

